The following warnings occurred: | ||||||||||||||||||||||||
Warning [2] Undefined variable $unreadreports - Line: 26 - File: global.php(961) : eval()'d code PHP 8.2.25 (Linux)
|
Retrieving details from a Database to table - Printable Version +- UserSpice (https://userspice.com/forums) +-- Forum: Miscellaneous (https://userspice.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +--- Forum: Documentation (https://userspice.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=30) +--- Thread: Retrieving details from a Database to table (/showthread.php?tid=631) |
Retrieving details from a Database to table - sire - 07-05-2017 im trying to Retrieve details from customers Database and display a simple table i spent a few weeks on trying to make it work with the standards for userspice (thus im asking help) Code: <?php Code: $user = 'admin'; Code: $pass = '1admin'; Code: $db = new PDO( 'mysql:host=localhost;dbname=my_database', $user, $pass ); Code: $sql = "SELECT * FROM customers"; Code: $query = $db->prepare( $sql ); Code: $query->execute(); Code: $results = $query->fetchAll( PDO::FETCH_ASSOC ); Code: ?> Code: <table class="table"> Code: <tr> Code: <th>ID</th> Code: <th>First Name</th> Code: <th>Surname</th> Code: <th>Address</th> Code: <th>Email</th> Code: </tr> Code: <?php foreach( $results as $row ){ Code: echo "<tr><td>"; Code: echo $row['id']; Code: echo "</td><td>"; Code: echo $row['first_name']; Code: echo "</td><td>"; Code: echo $row['surname']; Code: echo "</td><td>"; Code: echo $row['address']; Code: echo "</td><td>"; Code: echo $row['email']; Code: echo "</td>"; Code: echo "</tr>"; Code: } Code: ?> Code: </table> Retrieving details from a Database to table - sire - 07-05-2017 im using 4.2.2 btw (wen this post get old) Retrieving details from a Database to table - faguss - 07-05-2017 Code: $db->findAll("customers"); Code: if (!$db->error() && $db->count()>0) { Code: $customers = $db->results(true); Code: echo "<TABLE CLASS=\"table\"><TR>"; Code: foreach ($customers[0] as $key=>$value) Code: echo "<TH>$key</TH>"; Code: echo "</TR>"; Code: foreach ($customers as $customer) { Code: echo "<TR>"; Code: foreach ($customer as $value) Code: echo "<TD>$value</TD>"; Code: echo "</TR>"; Code: } Code: echo "</TABLE>"; Code: } Retrieving details from a Database to table - sire - 07-06-2017 thank you faguss!! what if i had some column's that i want to show and the others hide and some only display first half of text? Retrieving details from a Database to table - faguss - 07-06-2017 Code: $db->findAll("customers"); Code: $exclude = ["id","lname","password"]; Code: $halve = ["fname"]; Code: if (!$db->error() && $db->count()>0) { Code: $customers = $db->results(true); Code: echo "<TABLE CLASS=\"table\"><TR>"; Code: foreach ($customers[0] as $key=>$value) Code: if (!in_array($key,$exclude)) Code: echo "<TH>$key</TH>"; Code: echo "</TR>"; Code: foreach ($customers as $customer) { Code: echo "<TR>"; Code: foreach ($customer as $key=>$value) Code: if (!in_array($key,$exclude)) { Code: echo "<TD>"; Code: if (in_array($key,$halve)) Code: echo substr($value, 0, strlen($value)/2); Code: else Code: echo "$value"; Code: echo "</TD>"; Code: } Code: echo "</TR>"; Code: } Code: echo "</TABLE>"; Code: } Retrieving details from a Database to table - sire - 07-09-2017 thanks for your help how can i use the Code: <?php echo $value['customer_id'] ?> how can i just have a list of column that i want so i dont have to go back to the pages and edit each page and put in exclude column sorry im some what new the the PDO stuff as i am working on a mobile bootstrap table list thanks aaron Retrieving details from a Database to table - faguss - 07-09-2017 Not sure what you mean. Something like that? Code: <?php echo $customers[0]['customer_id'] ?> If you're reusing code then you could :
Code: function get_customers_table() { Code: $html = ""; Code: $db->findAll("customers"); Code: $exclude = ["id","lname","password"]; Code: $halve = ["fname"]; Code: if (!$db->error() && $db->count()>0) { Code: $customers = $db->results(true); Code: $html .= "<TABLE CLASS=\"table\"><TR>"; Code: foreach ($customers[0] as $key=>$value) Code: if (!in_array($key,$exclude)) Code: $html .= "<TH>$key</TH>"; Code: $html .= "</TR>"; Code: foreach ($customers as $customer) { Code: $html .= "<TR>"; Code: foreach ($customer as $key=>$value) Code: if (!in_array($key,$exclude)) { Code: $html .= "<TD>"; Code: if (in_array($key,$halve)) Code: $html .= substr($value, 0, strlen($value)/2); Code: else Code: $html .= "$value"; Code: $html .= "</TD>"; Code: } Code: $html .= "</TR>"; Code: } Code: $html .= "</TABLE>"; Code: } Code: return $html Code: } Code: echo get_customers_table(); Retrieving details from a Database to table - sire - 07-09-2017 i mean that id like to echo each value independently like this way of doing then i can edit pur column Code: <?php foreach( $results as $row ){ Code: echo "<tr><td>"; Code: echo $row['id']; Code: echo "</td><td>"; Code: echo $row['first_name']; Code: echo "</td><td>"; Code: echo $row['surname']; Code: echo "</td><td>"; Code: echo $row['address']; Code: echo "</td><td>"; Code: echo $row['email']; Code: echo "</td>"; Code: echo "</tr>"; Code: } Retrieving details from a Database to table - mudmin - 07-09-2017 So basically, if you do Code: $query = $db->query("SELECT * FROM customers")->results(); Then you can do Code: foreach ($customers as $c){ ?> Code: <?=$c->columnName?> Code: <?php } ?> Retrieving details from a Database to table - sire - 07-11-2017 i got the code to the right pleases and its not showing up i have been using "admin_users.php" as a reference Code: //PHP Goes Here! Code: $query = $db->query("SELECT * FROM customers")->results(); and Code: <?php Code: foreach ($customers as $c){ ?> Code: <tr> Code: <th><?=$c->id?></th> Code: <th><?=$c->name?></th> Code: </tr> Code: <?php } ?> btw thank you @faguss @mudmin for helping me |