The following warnings occurred: | ||||||||||||
Warning [2] Undefined variable $unreadreports - Line: 26 - File: global.php(961) : eval()'d code PHP 8.2.25 (Linux)
|
Maintenance mode - Printable Version +- UserSpice (https://userspice.com/forums) +-- Forum: Miscellaneous (https://userspice.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +--- Forum: Modifications and Hackery (https://userspice.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=29) +--- Thread: Maintenance mode (/showthread.php?tid=443) |
Maintenance mode - emanresu - 01-27-2017 I just set my website to "offline", in the admin panel. But I was missing a maintenance mode. So I did the following; added this to header.php <pre> Code: if ($user->data()->username == 'admin'){ $maintenance_text=' your website is in maintance mode! ';} in the login.php I added an echo for the $maintenance_text. I guess you should remove Code: if ($settings->site_offline==1){die("The site is currently offline.");}?> from line 10 in the user_settings.php or you won't be able to see this as "admin" Now I can work on my site, without the user using the website Maintenance mode - mudmin - 02-03-2017 I love it! I need to do this! Maintenance mode - firestorm - 05-03-2017 heres what I've done, create a new file maintenance.php, add the usual require init.php, header.php & navigation.php. add your html as you please and don't forget to require your footers aswell. anything is possible here including the use of fancy coming soon pages with countdowns etc. in header.php i changed: <pre> Code: //dealing with if the user is logged in and replaced with: `//dealing with if the user is logged in if($user->isLoggedIn() && !checkMenu(2,$user->data()->id)){ if (($settings->site_offline==1) && (!in_array($user->data()->id, $master_account)) && ($currentPage != 'login.php') && ($currentPage != 'maintenance.php')){ Redirect::to($us_url_root.'users/maintenance.php'); } } //deal with non logged in users if(!$user->isLoggedIn() && !checkMenu(2,$user->data()->id)){ if (($settings->site_offline==1) && ($currentPage != 'login.php') && ($currentPage != 'maintenance.php')){ Redirect::to($us_url_root.'users/maintenance.php'); } } //notifiy master_account that the site is offline if($user->isLoggedIn()){ if (($settings->site_offline==1) && (in_array($user->data()->id, $master_account)) && ($currentPage != 'login.php') && ($currentPage != 'maintenance.php')){ err("<br>The site is currently offline."); } } ' now users are redirected to the maintenance page, you can go one further and have a link available only to admins to login hope thats some use Maintenance mode - Brandin - 05-06-2017 This is similar to what I did, and it works quite well! It is much nicer to have a full page than it is to just die the page and say offline lol. In addition, I also added a setting in the db called offlinemsg and modified my offline page to echo this. The admin_panels.php page has this added: https://hastebin.com/owiciluhuj.php https://hastebin.com/xutucowupu.xml That way you can modify the offline message to whatever you want without manually coding everytime! Maintenance mode - firestorm - 05-08-2017 over looked that lol ? perfect. Maintenance mode - mudmin - 05-09-2017 Love this. I'm adding it to my list. |