The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $unreadreports - Line: 26 - File: global.php(961) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.2-1ubuntu2.14 (Linux)
File Line Function
/global.php(961) : eval()'d code 26 errorHandler->error
/global.php 961 eval
/printthread.php 16 require_once



UserSpice
backup manually - Printable Version

+- UserSpice (https://userspice.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Support Center (https://userspice.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Forum: UserSpice 4.3 and Below (https://userspice.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=26)
+--- Thread: backup manually (/showthread.php?tid=1029)



backup manually - alexuco - 04-08-2018

Hi,
About this method for me everything is working but db. I don't know why always has an error about 'Couldn't export database' and some other 'notice and warning'.

thanks in advanced.
Alex.


backup manually - Brandin - 04-08-2018

Can you paste all of the warnings and notices. It is possible the user you are authenticating against the DB does not have Export permissions.


backup manually - alexuco - 04-09-2018

I'm the admin with full permission.

Right now this is the only warning that appear in red.
"Couldn't export database: sh: mysqldump: command not found"

the backup is all done except sql (the mysqldump doesn't do its job I guess).

In green color as job done...
"...
Destination path already existed. Using the existing folder.
Copied directory: /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/web/ to /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/web/@backup_everything_2018-04-10T03-56-38/files/
Copied directory: /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/web/users to /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/web/@backup_everything_2018-04-10T03-56-38/files/users
Copied directory: /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/web/usersc to /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/web/@backup_everything_2018-04-10T03-56-38/files/usersc
Backup completed successfully.
Backup was successful.
Successfully created /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/web/@backup_everything_2018-04-10T03-56-38.zip from /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/web/@backup_everything_2018-04-10T03-56-38/
The backup folder /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/web/@backup_everything_2018-04-10T03-56-38 has been removed. Please download /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/web/@backup_everything_2018-04-10T03-56-38.zip directly.
DB & Files Zipped
File renamed to: /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/web/@backup_everything_2018-04-10T03-56-38_SHA1_9e679d57234de2d56f305f074784abd1eb80c907.zip
.."


backup manually - Brandin - 04-10-2018

This could be your issue (I'm assuming your on Mac):
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/3268789/add-mysqldump-to-mamp-mysql-w-apache-php-on-macos-x


backup manually - alexuco - 04-10-2018

Thx Brandin. Yes I'm a mac user, and Yes I checked that page and did it everything from the .bash_profile until sudo ln -s /Applications/MAMP/Library/bin/mysqldump /usr/local/bin/mysqldump, etc. Well at least I'm less worried about it since I've seen that in my heroku app I can manage the backup with no problems at all.
And as well I'd like add that workbench is working fine with the export as well.

One more thing, maybe you already know. The backup's file couldn't be deleted from the app. Message green telling me ok, file is deleted and at the same time the red one telling opposite.

Thanks for everything dude, you always are doing your best at any time just for help us. Thanks again.


backup manually - Brandin - 04-11-2018

This probably has to do with the commands we're trying to use to remove the files-Mac very well may not support it via MAMP. I can't do any debugging, but I'm going to try and do a bit of research for you based on what actually happens on the script.


backup manually - alexuco - 04-13-2018

Hi Brandin, thanks a lot.
I've found that the '@' prefix was my "missunderstood" and drove me crazy.
Code:
$backup_dest = "@".$settings->backup_dest;//::from 4.2.9a
Is around line 414 aprox.
If you just leave empty it the problem starts, because it build up an empty folder "@" and in your root make you a file with name like "@@backup_us_files_blah_blah_blah" then you're not able to delete nor download because of double '@'.
I'm trying to implement
Code:
<div class="input-group-text">@</div>
before the input, but it's necessary bootstrat v4... we'll see.