The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $unreadreports - Line: 26 - File: global.php(961) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.2-1ubuntu2.14 (Linux)
File Line Function
/global.php(961) : eval()'d code 26 errorHandler->error
/global.php 961 eval
/printthread.php 16 require_once



UserSpice
Initial landing page after login - Printable Version

+- UserSpice (https://userspice.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Miscellaneous (https://userspice.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=28)
+--- Forum: Documentation (https://userspice.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=30)
+--- Thread: Initial landing page after login (/showthread.php?tid=34)



Initial landing page after login - fly476 - 01-27-2016

is there a way to set the page users land on when they initially log in? Currently when a user logs in it takes them to the account info page.


Initial landing page after login - mudmin - 01-27-2016

Yes. Basically you're looking for any place that has

Code:
header("Location: account.php")

in the code. You will want to make a change on

line 14 of login.php
line 1189 of models/funcs.php
line 27 of register.php

I will make this a setting in UserSpice version 4.0 so you won't have to dig through the code to make this change and it will stick with you through updates.



RE: Initial landing page after login - Frankedinven - 09-16-2018

(01-27-2016, 04:52 PM)mudmin Wrote: Yes.  Basically you're looking for any place that has

Code:
header("Location: account.php")

in the code. You will want to make a change on

line 14   of login.php
line 1189 of models/funcs.php
line 27   of register.php

I will make this a setting in UserSpice version 4.0 so you won't have to dig through the code to make this change and it will stick with you through updates.

Thanks for a great framework :-)
I do not find the setting? -Can you point me in the right direction?



RE: Initial landing page after login - Brandin - 09-18-2018

Hi there,

This feature was not yet released. I believe it is apart of 4.4.

Thank you,
Brandin.


RE: Initial landing page after login - Frankedinven - 09-18-2018

(09-18-2018, 05:56 PM)Brandin Wrote: Hi there,

This feature was not yet released. I believe it is apart of 4.4.

Thank you,
Brandin.

Thanks, I edited the login.php and changed from $dest = 'account.php'; to $dest = 'index.php';
Not so clean but works for now :-)