The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $unreadreports - Line: 26 - File: global.php(961) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.2-1ubuntu2.14 (Linux)
File Line Function
/global.php(961) : eval()'d code 26 errorHandler->error
/global.php 961 eval
/printthread.php 16 require_once
Warning [2] Undefined property: MyLanguage::$archive_pages - Line: 2 - File: printthread.php(287) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.2-1ubuntu2.14 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php(287) : eval()'d code 2 errorHandler->error
/printthread.php 287 eval
/printthread.php 117 printthread_multipage



UserSpice
Problems with install - Printable Version

+- UserSpice (https://userspice.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Support Center (https://userspice.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Forum: UserSpice 4.3 and Below (https://userspice.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=26)
+--- Thread: Problems with install (/showthread.php?tid=85)

Pages: 1 2


Problems with install - kymo1970 - 02-24-2016

Hello,

I just downloaded 4.0 and am having problems. I am using chrome browser with windows ten. I got through the install process and had some errors on two path names but managed to get those fixed now I am getting errors on the bootstrap.

Fatal error: Class 'Cookie' not found in C:\xampp\htdocs\UserSpice4.0.0\core\init.php on line 70

I went through the init.php file can not figure out what is wrong. I commented those lines out and got the same error for the DB class.

I proceeded to download 3.3 and it seems to work fine. Any help would be great.

Thanks James Eyrich


Problems with install - mudmin - 02-24-2016

For some reason your classes are not autoloading, which seems to me like a path issue. Here's how that path thing should look...

function env($type='server'){
if($type == 'server'){
if($_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] == 'localhost'){
return $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'].
'us4/';
}else{
return $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'].
'us4/';
}
}else{
if($_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] == 'localhost'){
return
'us4/';
}else{
return
'us4/';
}
}
}

See above there are 4 places that say us4/ ? If you are on a live server for example, all four of those things should either be /yourfolder/ or yourfolder/

It seems like you might not have gotten all 4 of them. I'll be happy to help further if you have issues.


Problems with install - mudmin - 02-24-2016

One more thing, I would also rename and get the periods . out of your directory name. PHP could confuse that with concatonenation. What would happen if you renamed that folder us4 and used my example from above? If you're on a live server, you will almost definitely need it to be /us4/ but you could try us4/ also. Don't forget to comment that line 70 back in!


Problems with install - kymo1970 - 02-24-2016

I went through the init.php file and when I did the setup I put the userspice folder in the root directory so it told me to just put / in the path and that seems to be correct. I renamed the userspice4.0.0 to userspice4 but still getting the Cookie class error.


Problems with install - brian - 02-24-2016

In the apache config, htdocs is your website root folder? I'm not familiar with xampp, but I assume it should have asked you where to put the default website document folder. What path is that?


Problems with install - kymo1970 - 02-24-2016

Yes htdocs is the server root folder and the url to get to that is localhost/userspice4/index.php, the actual path is C:\xampp\htdocs\userspice4\index.php.


Problems with install - brian - 02-24-2016

okay, so then what did you enter for your path during setup? You should set it according to the webserver root. Since it is installed in /userspice4/ then you should enter that when it asks for the path. You can either drop the tables and start again, or you can try editing the core/init.php file and make the changes to the path settings as follows. As mudmin pointed out, those places need to reflect the path relative to the web root.

function env($type=’server’){
if($type == ‘server’){
if($_SERVER[‘HTTP_HOST’] == ‘localhost’){
return $_SERVER[‘DOCUMENT_ROOT’].
/userspice4/’;
}else{
return $_SERVER[‘DOCUMENT_ROOT’].
/userspice4/’;
}
}else{
if($_SERVER[‘HTTP_HOST’] == ‘localhost’){
return
/userspice4/’;
}else{
return
/userspice4/’;
}
}
}


Problems with install - mudmin - 02-24-2016

And just adding...
If you installed it on a live server (let's say userspice.org) then the path is /
If you installed it in a subfolder like userspice.org/demo then the path is /demo/

About the only time you don't put the first / is if you're on a localhost like WAMP. I forget what I had to put for XAMPP.

Finally, the reason for the path being in there 4 times is that the system can detect whether you are on localhost vs a live server and those two things can be in different folders... If you're doing something advanced you're welcome to do that, but I usually say keep it the same for simplicity sake.


Problems with install - brian - 02-24-2016

The leading / probably just has to do with how windows handles absolute versus relative paths. Not that I know the answer for why...


Problems with install - mudmin - 02-24-2016

That's definitely it. The fortunate thing is that if you're wrong, the error message shows the path and it's usually pretty obvious.