The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $unreadreports - Line: 26 - File: global.php(961) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.2-1ubuntu2.14 (Linux)
File Line Function
/global.php(961) : eval()'d code 26 errorHandler->error
/global.php 961 eval
/showthread.php 28 require_once

× This forum is read only. As of July 23, 2019, the UserSpice forums have been closed. To receive support, please join our Discord by clicking here. Thank you!

• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A patching question..
Hi, so I'm relatively new to user spice but firstly thank goodness for this - my life is truly easier.

I am currently editing user profiles, changing columns etc. etc. For example, my users dont need to specify a first/last name, so effectively want to delete the cols. How does this work in userspice from a general point of view (does it break anything?) and does it effect the next patches - am I going to run into problems by deleting/modifying the default columns?

Thanks in advance
Awesome. Glad you're liking it so far.

In general, there's not really a performance benefit to deleting those columns. I don't think you'll run into issues as far as patching is concerned, though.

Basically, you'll want to do a find through the code and look for anything that calls $user->data()->fname and lname. I've programmed a lot of that out through the echouser function (so you can just set that to Username) in the admin dashboard. The only place I can think you might run into issues is on some of the email things and the user_settings page.

Anything you change that is a "core" userspice file should be done in usersc/

You'll have to change the path to the includes, etc, but the gist of it is that if you've modded a file (let's say login.php) if yours is in usersc/login.php it will ignore the core one and use yours, so the patches will not break your mods.
Thanks mudmin..